Empowering Women Fundamentals
Here at Governors Gun Club we love for our women to feel comfortable and empowered while holding using their firearms for target practice or self-defense. This class will be taught by women, to women, in the hopes to to allow a common view of learning for all the basic knowledge and get as comfortable as possible with a firearm.
In this class women will learn the 4 universal rules of firearm safety as well as the responsibilities of a firearm owner and the 5 fundamentals of shooting.
These women will also learn the difference in semi-automatic handguns and revolvers as well as many other firearms so our women will find which firearms is most compatible to their needs. There will be a basic understand of ammunition and what happens when a firearm is fired as well as understanding and working through the different malfunctions of your firearm.
There will be extensive knowledge given in this course and on the range during this time. Don’t miss out!
This will be a 5-hour course with lunch catered by our Member’s Restaurant & Lounge included!
Due to ammunition shortage all over the current market, we encourage you to bring your own ammunition to class to ensure participation in class.
By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
All sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class, your registration and course fee can be used for the same course within 60 days. Policy subject to change without notice.If a participant neglects to show and inform instructor, they are subject to no rescheduling period. Rescheduling period for customers will be 60 days from your original class date. If you do not reschedule your class within 2 months, you forfeit total class payment with no refund option.If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.