Ladies Handgun Fundamentals

Ladies Handgun Fundamentals

7th April 2018 @ 8:00 am – 11:00 am
Governors Gun Club Powder Springs
5740 C.H. James Parkway
Powder Springs, GA 30127
$90 (25% Off for Members using the code 'MEMBER25')
Myles Craig

This is a 3 hour basic handgun course designed to educate the student on the safe handling and use of a handgun. Topics covered will be: basic firearms safety, firearm manipulation, general maintenance and fundamentals of marksmanship. This course requires that the student demonstrate the ability to utilize safe gun handling techniques while participating in a 50 round shooting course.

Equipment Needed: Students will be required to have a personal firearm (handgun), 50 rounds of ammunition, hearing and eye protection and one target. Note: These materials are available for rent and/or purchase at Governors Gun Club prior to the class if needed.

Additional Materials: pistol cleaning kit, shop rags, notepad and pen.

There will be a written test at the end of this class. Passing of the class requires an 80% or better test score.

At the successful completion of this course the student will be awarded a Certificate of Completion.



By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.

Cancellation and Refund Policy
All sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class, your registration and course fee can rollover to the next available class. Policy subject to change without notice. If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.

Like us on Facebook • Follow us on Instagram