Handgun Intermediate Skills

Handgun Intermediate Skills

When:
21st November 2020 @ 3:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2020-11-21T15:00:00-05:00
2020-11-21T20:00:00-05:00
Where:
Governors Gun Club Kennesaw
1005 Cobb Place Blvd Kennesaw Ga 30144
Cost:
$125 (25% off for members using the code 'MEMBER25' at checkout!)
Contact:
Josette Chimel
(770) 651-0495

Handgun Intermediate Skills

This is the 3rd class within the 6-part handgun series.  Students MUST have successfully completed the Handgun Fundamental class (either co-ed or empowering women) AND the Skills & Drills Fundamental class prior to taking this class.

 

NOTE:  There must be at a minimum, a 2-week gap between the Skills & Drills Fundamentals class and this class.  This time is required so that the student can continue to practice the skills taught & learned in the S&D Fundamentals class.

 

 

Topics to Be covered:

 

  • Range Safety
  • Gun Safety
  • Review of the following:
    1. Handgun Fundamentals
    2. Malfunctions
    3. Clearing Malfunctions
    4. Auto carry & transport options
  • Firearm Accessories
    1. After market sights, lasers & flashlights
    2. After market triggers
    3. Other accessory options
  • ABC’s of holsters & magazine pouches
  • Considerations for carrying (including specifics for women carry)
  • Range Bags
  • Facts about eye & ear protection
  • Tactical malfunction clearing
  • Introduction to drawing from holster
  • Range Drills

Required Materials

  • Students will be required to provide a personal firearm (preferably their personal protection handgun)
  • Protection gear
  • Minimum of 3 magazines
  • 100 Round of live ammo
  • 10 dummy rounds
  • Hearing and eye protection.
  • Note Pad, Pen and/or Pencil.

 

 

DISCLAIMER

Please arrive 15 minutes prior to class start time for sign in and rental adjustments. You will not be admitted to class after start time has passed and will not be refunded for tardy attendance. 

Due to ammunition shortage all over the current market, we encourage you to bring your own ammunition to class to ensure participation in class.
By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.

Cancellation and Refund Policy
All sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class, your registration and course fee can rollover to the next available class. Policy subject to change without notice. If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.

Like us on Facebook • Follow us on Instagram