Are your interested in learning the correct way to sight in your rifle? This three (3) hour course is designed to educate the student on how to safely handle and sight in rifles. Topics covered will be: basic rifle safety, proper rifle sighting, and general maintenance of rifle sights. Students will be lead through classroom theory, 25 Yard rifle range setup and getting on paper, and finally students will practice their new-found skills on the Governors Gun Club 100 Yard High Powered Rifle Range. This course requires that the student demonstrate the ability to utilize safe rifle handling techniques while providing a fun and educational time for students. This course is limited to six (6) students.
Equipment needed: rifle with iron sights or scope, eye and ear protection. Each student should also have rifle and scope manufactures owners’ manual for review. Ammunition for up to 75 rounds of fire. We have all items needed for your class available for rental as well.
At the successful completion of this course the student will be awarded a Certificate of Achievement and will be ready to move on to more advanced instruction.
ONLY SIX (6) SPOTS AVAILABLE
By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
All sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class, your registration and course fee can rollover to the next available class. Policy subject to change without notice. If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.