When:
August 3, 2017 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2017-08-03T18:00:00-04:00
2017-08-03T20:00:00-04:00
Where:
Governors Gun Club
5740 C.H. James Parkway
Powder Springs, GA 30127
USA
Cost:
$90/ On Sale now - $60 (FREE for All Members using the code 'HOLSTER4MEMBER')
Contact:
Dave Cole
(678)384-0005

This course will cover the basics of safely drawing a handgun from a hip holster, or thigh holster from the strong side (weapon firing side). Then go into presenting the handgun towards the target and firing in a rapid fire manner. Rapid fire for this purpose and use on the Governors Gun Club Range is defined as one shot per second. Successful completion of this course will meet the requirements necessary to draw from a holster and fire when on the GGC Range.

This class WILL NOT be designed to teach anyone fast draw techniques.

Equipment needed: Handgun, holster, 200 rounds of ammo, eye and ear protection. All holsters will be inspected by the instructor for safety and security. Ie… the holster must hold the gun securely where it cannot fall out.

For safety reasons there will be no cross draw, shoulder or behind the back holsters allowed in the class.

 

 

ONLY 8 SPOTS AVAILABLE. 

 

DISCLAIMER

By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.

Cancellation and Refund Policy
All sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class, your registration and course fee can rollover to the next available class. Policy subject to change without notice. If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.