February 20, 2017 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Governors Gun Club
$90 (25% off for members using the code 'Member Class')
At the end of this course of instruction, the student will:
- Properly zero their AR15 weapon system
- Properly identify and refection their weapon system for a type 1, 2, 3 malfunction
- Correctly demonstrate 3 different shooting assignments
- Correctly demonstrate 3 different shooting positions
- Properly engage multiple threats in a simulated stressful environment
- Properly conduct deliberate and emergency magazine changes
- Conduct bi-lateral transfers of the AR
“Defensive”: used or intend to defend or protect
This course is not for the beginner operator of the AR 15 weapon platform. The student will be expected to have a basic understanding of the safe handling and overall operation of the platform. Topics introduced will be from the basic to the complex. Stressors will be introduced as the student progresses through the course. During the course the student will be exposed to a variety of new techniques and positions. This course will be physically demanding, an open mind and a desire to operate the AR 15 weapon system to its fullest extent is required.
By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
All sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class, your registration and course fee can rollover to the next available class. Policy subject to change without notice. If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.